The ‘Korean Sisters’ failed to make it to the round of 16 in the Bank of Hope Match Play ($1.5 million purse), the only match play event on the US Women’s Professional Golf (LPGA) Tour.

Held at Shadow Creek Golf Club (par 72, 6804 yards) in Las Vegas, Nevada, USA, eight South Koreans entered the event, including last year’s winner Ji Hee Lee (37-Hanwha Q CELLS), but all were eliminated in the group stage.

The title will be decided between Ayaka Furue (Japan)-Liona Maguire (Ireland) and Lynn Grant (Sweden)-Pajari Annanarukarn (Thailand).

Furue, who has one career win on the LPGA Tour, defeated Celine Boutier (FRA) in the quarter-finals for a chance to repeat as last year’s runner-up. Maguire defeated Lindsey Weaver Wright (USA) by three shots in the quarter-finals for her second career victory 메이저놀이터.

Grant also defeated Alban Valenzuela (SUI) and Ananarucan Ncarota Zimda (ESP) in the quarter-finals to join the top four.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *